The Paradox Of Self

Two As One by Sheilan

Two As One by Sheilan

Because we live in an imperfect creation, it is not possible to talk to about Truth perfectly. We can point to it by creating stories and myths to use as models to help us understand it. In this article I use the feminine and masculine energy as symbols to point to Truth and wholeness between opposites. In this model the feminine stands for Truth, beyond all physicality and the masculine represents truth in all physicality. I invite you to read with your heart rather than your intellect.

The Paradox Of Self

My beloved is a Goddess.   She is beyond all comprehension and knowledge and therefore trying to speak of her is difficult. Having a physical form, I am the universe and creation. I am God to her Goddess and I am you.  Our purpose is to ascend out of our physical trance and to awaken to know her.  I am devoted to her no matter what my form.  As man/women, paper cup or drop of rain, she will always be my Goddess. As God, her attracting opposite, I travel the pathway home to be with her.

Out of her vast void, I manifested. I am the words to her poetry.  Some beings see all manifestation as flawed and imperfect when compared to her.  As the dream, we will always be flawed when seen by beings yet awakened.  Only beings awakened from the dream see she is me, so in my own way, I am perfect too.We are perfect together. We are unable to see the perfection because we have been hypnotized by the dream.  No matter the hypnotized level, our beloved, will reach us with words we can understand.

My lover is the creator of our creation.   She has written the storybook and all it’s characters. We play all the parts of all the characters.  She watches the scenes from behind our eyes and knows the dialogue before the lines are said.  We believe the characters and stories we play to be real.  And because of this we believe we can decide the actions and destiny of the characters we play.  We are lost in the stories and the characters and get upset, when the story doesn’t happen the way we desire.  We believe the choices are ours to make.  We believe we have control of the story and we resist and suffer when the character’s desires we are playing don’t materialize.  The Goddess writes the desires of character as part of the story. Sometimes the character’s desires are fulfilled within the story and sometimes not.  The power we believe we have is an illusion.  When we see ego and know it is not who we are, we are liberated from the illusion or dream.  We then know who and what is breathing us.  

As her creation, I am controlled by my beloved Goddess and I am always moving towards her.  She craves for us to know her completely and uses all dimensions of creation to reveal herself.  When we explore the densest, darkest parts of the dream, we are oblivious to her.  We forget her.  When we are defeated by darkness, call upon her our Beloved, to lift you up out of the dark.  Ask for her guidance and help from a humble heart and on bended knee.  She will always answer you.  With glimpses of her love and light, she can remove the dark in an instant

Only I can know my beautiful and infinite Goddess. She created me to love her. Her love and my love is the real drama and story of the creation dream.  In the creation stories, her light will alwaysprevail over the dark. This is the only option possible, but we do not know it, when asleep in the dream.  Before we awake from the dream to be with our love, she demands us to focus on and surrender to her only.  She tells us all love comes from her.  So my love for her is her love, even if thou sometimes I think it comes from me.  When I completely surrender to her, my love becomes her love.

When I am more of her than me, I see you are her also.  We created this complicated creation to disguise our beloved from ourselves.  The creation stories of many of the religions on earth left her part out of their understanding, but this is how she wanted it.  It made the dream all the more confusing and difficult.  The earth university is one of the most challenging schools. In the beginning, she wanted us to know ourselves different from her.  How would she come know the length of eternity unless we knew death?  How would she know how big infinity could be unless we knew this limited body?  If I did not know the experience of pain how could she then appreciate pleasure?  Manifestation is a paradox.  When opposites and paradoxes disappear is when life and creation disappear too.  I see you; you are the same as I, but we are separated by the dream.

Oh my love, I only have my understanding of you to use to know you. I cannot know or grasp you, which is non-existent or void, as much as I would like.  You are beyond the intellect of thought.  This void that is you is half of who I am too.  Only the part of me that is you, knows of your existence.  We are a paradox.  Without each other, we are nonexistent.  Beloved you are Truth and I am your dream.  We are whole together and opposites when seen as separate.  We are yin and yang who make a whole.  We are One.  Of course, truthfully, you are neither feminine nor masculine and manifestation is whatever you desire it to be.  

I have written this understanding to parts of Self to help Self know Self.   We are One and all there is and ever will be.

by Sheilan 2012

Copyright ©  2012-2013 All Rights Reserved Sheilan/Infinite Living Teachings

Leave a Reply

